New CD Available – The Organ at Llandaff Cathedral

Played by David Geoffrey Thomas, this is the first solo CD recorded at Llandaff.


The CD is available from the Cathedral Shop, priced £10.00 or by post by writing to The Administration Office, Llandaff Cathedral, CARDIFF, CF5 2LA.  Please make cheques payable to Llandaff Cathedral for £12.00 to cover packaging and post.


1.   Toccata and Fugue in d minor, BWV 565 – J.S.BACH
2.   Organ Prelude on “Bryn Calfaria” – VAUGHAN WILLIAMS
3.   Organ Prelude on “Rhosymedre” – VAUGHAN WILLIAMS
4.   Chorale – WILLIAM MATHIAS
5.   Toccata Giocosa – WILLIAM MATHIAS
6.   Chorale Prelude O Mensch, bewein’ dein’ Sünde gross, BWV 622 – J.S.BACH
7.   Trompette galante – ROBERT JONES
8.   Salut d’amour – ELGAR
9.   Andantino in D flat – EDWIN H.LEMARE
10. March on a Theme by Handel – GUILMANT
11.  The Swan – SAINT-SAËNS
12.  Prelude on “Ebenezer” (“Tôn-y-Botel”) – HEALEY WILLAN
13.  Toccatina – PIETRO YON
14.  Fantasia on “Tŵr Gwyn” – T.J.MORGAN
15.  Toccata (Symphony No.5) – WIDOR


To listen to Track 5 on the CD please click on the Play Button below.