Church in Wales  Eglwys Yng Nghymru

Eglwys  Gadeiriol  Llandaf




Cathedral Clergy





























The Dean
The Very Reverend Gerwyn Huw Capon

Dean and Vicar of Llandaff



The Archdeacon of Llandaff
The Venerable Peggy Jackson, MA, FCA
Priest in Charge of St Fagans and Michaelston-super-Ely
The Rectory, Greenwood Lane, St Fagans, Cardiff  CF5 6EL
Tel: (029) 2056 7393

The Archdeacon of Margam

The Archdeacon of Morgannwg
The Venerable Christopher Smith, BMus, BD, LL.M.
Priest in Charge of Cwmbach
The Heights, Nant y Groes Drive, Tirfounder Road, Cwmbach, Aberdare  CF44 0BE
Tel: (01685) 378455

The Treasurer
The Reverend Canon Stephen Ryan, BA, MA, FRGS
Rector of Neath
The Rectory 23 London Road, Neath SA11 1LE
Tel: (01639) 644612

The Chancellor
The Reverend Chancellor John Rowlands, MA, MLitt.
Rector of Whitchurch
The Vicarage, 6 Penlline Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff  CF14 2AD
Tel: (029) 2062 6072 

The Precentor
The Reverend Canon Philip Masson, BA
Rector of Newton Nottage, Porthcawl
The Rectory, 64 Victoria Avenue, Porthcawl  CF36 3HE
Tel: (01656) 782042 

Top of Page



The following members of chapter are listed in the order of their admission to the Chapter.

St Teilo
The Reverend Canon Graham Holcombe, BA
Residentiary Canon
1 The White House, The Cathedral Green, Llandaff, Cardiff  CF5 2EB
Tel: (029) 2056 9521

St Nicholas
The Reverend Canon Graham Francis
Vicar of Cardiff St Mary with Cardiff St Dyfrig and St Samson and Grangetown
St Mary's Vicarage, 2 North Church Street, Cardiff  CF10 5HB
Tel: (029) 2048 7777 

The Reverend Canon Steven Kirk, LL.B, BD, LL.M
Vicar of Ystrad Mynach and Llanbradach
The Vicarage, Nelson Road, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed  CF82 7EG
Tel: (01443) 813246 

The Reverend Canon Nigel Cahill
Rector of Aberavon
The Rectory,  St Agnes Cloister, Forge Road, Port Talbot  SA13 1US
Tel: (01639) 883630

St Andrew
The Reverend Canon Jenny Wigley

Rector of Radyr
The Rectory, Rectory Close, Radyr, Cardiff  CF15 8EW

Tel: (029) 2084 2417  E-mail

St Dubritius (St Dyfrig)
The Reverend Canon Mark Preece
Rector of Canton
Canton Rectory, 12 Thompson Avenue, Cardiff  CF5 1EY
Tel: (029) 2056 2022

The Reverend Canon Stewart Lisk
Vicar of Roath
Roath Vicarage, Waterloo Road, Roath, Cardiff  CF23 5AD
Tel: (029) 2048 7854

St Cross (Holy Cross)
The Reverend Canon Ruth Moverley
Vicar of Tonyrefail w Gilfach Goch
The Vicarage, High Street, Tonyrefail, Porth  CF39 8PL
Tel: (01443) 670330

The Reverend Canon Michael Komor

Rector of Coity, Nolton and Brackla with Coychurch

Nolton Rectory, Merthyr Mawr Road North, Bridgend  CF31 3NH

Tel: (01656) 652247  E-mail

The Reverend Canon Peter Cox
Vicar of Penarth All Saints
All Saints Vicarage, 2 Lower Cwrt-y-vil Road, Penarth  CF64 3HQ

Tel: (029) 2070 8952 

Top of Page


Honorary Canons

The Reverend Canon Edward Evans, MA
Vicar of Laleston w Tythegston & Merthyr Mawr
The Vicarage, Rogers Lane, Laleston, Bridgend  CF32 0LB
Tel: (01656) 654254

The Reverend Canon Edwin Counsell

Vicar of Pendoylan w Welsh St Donats

The Vicarage, 9 Heol St Cattwg, Pendoylan, Cowbridge  CF71 7UJ

Tel: (01446) 760210

The Reverend Canon Bob Capper

Vicar of Gabalfa & Priest-in Charge of Tremorfa

  St Mark's Vicarage, 208 North Road, Cardiff CF14 3BL

  Tel: (029) 2061 3286


Cathedral Office

Cathedral Website


























Top of Page